The gig list

đź’ˇ
Artists, please read How to submit a gig first

Listings

This month's gigs
Week 1 (Sun, Oct 2 -Sat, Oct 8)
Week 2 (Sun, Oct 9 -Sat, Oct 15)
Week 3 (Sun, Oct 16 -Sat, Oct 22)
Week 4 (Sun, Oct 23 -Sat, Oct 29)
Week 5 (Sun, Oct 30 - Mon, Oct 31)

Learn more
Venues
How to submit a gig

Get upcoming Vancouver jazz gigs delivered to you by email with the free weekly article at Rhythm Changes:

Friday, September 30

Saturday, October 1

  • 11:30 AM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Kelly Haig & Jimmy Roy
  • 3:00 PM - La Fabrique St-George, Laura Crema, Tilden Webb, Conrad Good
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Jimi James Trio w/ John Gross

Week 1

Sun, Oct 2 - Sat, Oct 8

back to top

Sunday, October 2

  • 11:30 AM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Aaron Loewen Duo
  • 2:00 PM - Crescent Beach Legion, Swing Patrol
  • 4:00 PM - St. Andrew's-Wesley United, Jazz Vespers
  • 6:00 PM - Osita, Flamenco Alcala
  • 6:30 PM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Colin Sankey Trio
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, John Stetch Trio
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Frankie Hidalgo and The Latin Machine

Monday, October 3

  • 7:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Adrian Sowa
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Dutch Robinson Quartet

Tuesday, October 4

  • 7:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Scott Verbeek
  • 7:00 PM - Dusty Flowerpot Cabaret, Swing Out Dance ft. Joseph Abbott
  • 8:00 PM - Osita, Haig & Friends
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Underneath the Harlem Moon

Wednesday, October 5

  • 6:00 PM - Provence Marinaside, Gary Comeau & The Sounds Of New Orleans Trio
  • 7:00 PM - Brentwood Presbyterian Church, Bryn Kinders & Footnotes
  • 8:00 PM - Tangent Cafe, Steve Bokudo Holy Trio
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Alvaro Rojas' Mini Kasa

Thursday, October 6

  • 6:30 PM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Laura Crema Trio
  • 7:00 PM - Pourhouse, TBA
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Jeremy Wong album release
  • 8:00 PM - Osita, East Van Django Jazz All-Stars
  • 8:00 PM - Tangent Cafe, Victor James Noriega Quartet
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., GroundUp ft. The Good Foot

Friday, October 7

  • 7:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Ruby Lane Organ Trio
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Bridge Quartet Reunion
  • 9:30 PM - Guilt & Co., Soul Queens Tribute ft. Tiffany Rivera & Marie Hui

Saturday, October 8

  • 7:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Jonny Tobin
  • 7:00 PM - Jazz at Presentation House, Winner Winner
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Bridge Quartet Reunion
  • 9:30 PM - Guilt & Co., HB Wild

Week 2

Sun, Oct 9 - Sat, Oct 15

back to top

Sunday, October 9

  • 11:30 AM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Bonnie Northgraves & Josh Roberts
  • 4:00 PM - St. Andrew's-Wesley United, Jazz Vespers TBA
  • 6:00 PM - Osita, Flamenco Alcala
  • 6:30 PM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Brent Mah Trio
  • 7:00 PM - Pourhouse, TBA
  • 7:30 PM - The Bennett Craft & Kitchen, Phyllis Adelyne & Co.
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Bem Bem Beo
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Brejera

Monday, October 10

  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Rocket Revellers

Tuesday, October 11

  • 6:30 PM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Cindy Dai-Thiessen Trio w/ Dean Thiessen & Derek Maroney
  • 7:00 PM - Dusty Flowerpot Cabaret, Swing Out Dance ft. Joseph Abbott
  • 8:00 PM - Osita, Haig & Friends
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Jonny Trio

Wednesday, October 12

  • 6:00 PM - Provence Marinaside, Hip Pocket ft. Diane Lines
  • 7:00 PM - Brentwood Presbyterian Church, Bonnie Northgraves & Friends
  • 8:00 PM - Tangent Cafe, Junk Story

Thursday, October 13

  • 7:00 PM - Fox Cabaret, Raincity & The History of Gunpowder
  • 7:00 PM - Pourhouse, TBA
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Chris Fraser Trio
  • 8:00 PM - Osita, East Van Django Jazz All-Stars
  • 8:00 PM - Tangent Cafe, Arvind Ramdas Quartet
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., GroundUp ft. Adam Thomas

Friday, October 14

  • 7:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Dusty Moon Trio
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Joe Coughlin album release
  • 11:00 PM - Frankie's, Francois Houle Quartet

Saturday, October 15

  • 7:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Ahsia
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Joe Coughlin album release
  • 11:00 PM - Frankie's, Ejazzbra Trio

Week 3

Sun, Oct 16 - Sat, Oct 22

back to top

Sunday, October 16

  • 2:00 PM - New Thing at Red Gate Gallery, Marina Hasselberg
  • 2:00 PM - Crescent Beach Legion, Square Pegs Jazzy Band
  • 4:00 PM - St. Andrew's-Wesley United, Jazz Vespers TBA
  • 6:00 PM - Osita, Flamenco Alcala
  • 6:30 PM - 2nd Floor Gastown, John Gross Trio ft. Sharon Minemoto & James Meger
  • 7:00 PM - Pourhouse, TBA
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Miles Black, Steve Maddock, & Friends

Monday, October 17

no gigs listed yet

Tuesday, October 18

  • 6:30 PM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Jeremy Wong Trio ft. Diane Lines & Alvin Brendan
  • 7:00 PM - Dusty Flowerpot Cabaret, Swing Out Dance ft. Joseph Abbott
  • 8:00 PM - Osita, Haig & Friends
  • 8:00 PM - Tangent Cafe, Steve Kaldestad Quartet
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Petunia & The Vipers
  • 9:00 PM - The Lido, Erika Chow Quartet

Wednesday, October 19

  • 6:00 PM - Provence Marinaside, Hip Pocket ft. Tom Arntzen
  • 7:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Taylor Harlow
  • 7:00 PM - Brentwood Presbyterian Church, Material Culture Project
  • 8:00 PM - Tangent Cafe, John Gross Trio

Thursday, October 20

  • 7:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Yalla Jam
  • 7:00 PM - Pourhouse, TBA
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Van Django
  • 8:00 PM - Osita, East Van Django Jazz All-Stars
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., GroundUp ft. Meridian

Friday, October 21

  • 7:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Dean Thiessen Trio
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Sam Taylor Quintet w/ Terell Stafford
  • 9:30 PM - Guilt & Co., Ezra Kwizera
  • 11:00 PM - Frankie's, Colin Sankey Trio

Saturday, October 22

  • 9:30 AM - Guilt & Co., Myles B & The Cosmic Visionaries
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Sam Taylor Quintet w/ Terell Stafford
  • 11:00 PM - Frankie's, Elisa Thorn's HUE

Week 4

Sun, Oct 23 - Sat, Oct 29

back to top

Sunday, October 23

  • 11:30 AM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Saba Amrei Duo
  • 2:00 PM - Crescent Beach Legion, White Rock Rhythm Kings
  • 4:00 PM - St. Andrew's-Wesley United, Jazz Vespers TBA
  • 6:30 PM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Josh Roberts Trio
  • 7:00 PM - Pourhouse, TBA
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, James Brown Trio

Monday, October 24

  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Van Django

Tuesday, October 25

  • 6:30 PM - 2nd Floor Gastown, Laura Crema Trio
  • 7:00 PM - Dusty Flowerpot Cabaret, Swing Out Dance ft. Joseph Abbott
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Nightwalker

Wednesday, October 26

  • 6:00 PM - Provence Marinaside, Hip Pocket ft. Tilden Webb
  • 7:00 PM - Brentwood Presbyterian Church, John Gross & Friends
  • 8:00 PM - Tangent Cafe, AndrĂ© Lachance Trio
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., Hot Jazz Wednesdays ft. Josh Roberts

Thursday, October 27

  • 7:00 PM - Pourhouse, TBA
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Bradley/McGillivray Band
  • 8:00 PM - Tangent Cafe, Feven Kidane Quartet
  • 9:00 PM - Guilt & Co., GroundUp ft. Earth Tones

Friday, October 28

  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Daphne Roubini & Black Gardenia
  • 11:00 PM - Frankie's, Lisa Cay Miller Trio

Saturday, October 29

  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Daphne Roubini & Black Gardenia
  • 11:00 PM - Frankie's, Dan Gaucher's Star System

Week 5

Sun, Oct 30 - Mon, Oct 31

back to top

Sunday, October 30

  • 2:00 PM - Crescent Beach Legion, White Rock Rhythm Kings
  • 4:00 PM - St. Andrew's-Wesley United, Jazz Vespers TBA
  • 6:00 PM - Osita, Flamenco Alcala
  • 7:00 PM - Pourhouse, TBA
  • 8:00 PM - Guilt & Co., JC Thompson & Tonye Aganaba
  • 8:00 PM - Frankie's, Steve Amirault’s Montreal Jazz Trio

Monday, October 31

no gigs listed yet

Venues

You can learn more about Vancouver live jazz music venues here:

Downtown Vancouver

Gastown

Eastside

  • 8EAST, 8 East Pender Street, Vancouver

West side

East Van

Other municipalities

How to submit a gig

This page is produced by Rory Hislop, with promotion and venue relations by Tim Reinert, and published by me – both here and by email on Tuesdays, as part of the free weekly article.

To submit gigs:

  • please check whether or not your gig already appears on the page
  • for inclusion in the free weekly article, submit by the deadline of Monday, 12:00pm Pacific Time
  • email Rory: gigs@rhythmchanges.ca

The necessary information to send for each listing is: date, start time, location, band billing, and (if applicable) a link for purchasing tickets.

We might not be able to list gigs that don't include all the necessary information in the submission.

For feedback, support, and questions about this page, contact me.

back to top